Trustees/Committee Members

The Society is a registered charity and is administered on a day-to-day basis by the Executive Committee, all of whom are Trustees. Their activity is in turn scrutinised by the Custodian Trustees who meet the Executive on a regular basis to discuss the activities of the Society.

President : John Cooper
Vice Presidents: John Leech, Jean Talbot, Barry Hinchliff, Arthur Collins
Custodian Trustees : Norman Cuddeford, John Blackman, Frank Wenstrom, Michael Greenslade

Members of the Executive are approved at the Annual General Meeting of the Society. Enquiries about particular issues should be made to the relevant Committee member using the links below.

CD 2012


Chris Davidson – Chairman



Rowena Bennett – Secretary

Anne Johnson – Treasurer

Valerie Whittle – Vice-Chairman
Kipling Gardens

John Loveridge, Membership Secretary

Colin Dellar –
The Windmill/ The Grange (buildings)

Ken Bodfish – Planning

Rob UpwardRob Upward – Steward coordinator

Associate Members

The Associate Members hold important positions for the effective operation of the Society but are not Trustees. They report regularly to the Executive at their committee meetings.

Ass Members.jpg-2


Marcus Bagshaw – Curator



Ass Members.jpg-1Anne-Sara Odor – Art Gallery Organiser




Ass Members.jpg-3Michael Laslett – Archivist




Ass Members.jpg-4Gabrielle Dempster – Assoc. Archivist

The Grange Museum and Gallery

Weekdays: 10.30am - 4.00pm (closed Monday)
Sunday: 2.00pm-4.00pm


Rottingdean Windmill

The Mill will be open from 2.00-4.30pm (1.30-4.30 in May) on:

MAY*: Sat / Sun: 5th / 6th; 12th /13th**; 19th/20th; 26th/27th
JUNE: Sun 17th
JULY: Sun 1st and 15th
AUG: Sun 5th and 19th
SEPT: Sun 16th
* Baron Gilvan exhibition
** National Mills Weekend