Trustees and  Committee Members

The Society is a registered charity and is administered on a day-to-day basis by the Executive Committee, all of whom are Trustees.


Their activity is in turn scrutinised by the Custodian Trustees who meet the Executive on a regular basis to discuss the activities of the Society.


President : John Cooper


Vice Presidents: John Leech, Jean Talbot, Barry Hinchliff, Arthur Collins, John Cumming
Custodian Trustees : Norman Cuddeford, John Blackman, Frank Wenstrom, Michael Greenslade

Members of the Executive are approved at the Annual General Meeting of the Society. Enquiries about particular issues should be made to the relevant Committee member using the links below.

Rowena Bennett, Secretary

Anne Johnson, Treasurer

Barry Wright, Membership Secretary  t: 01273 701705 (Office Hours) m: 07753 814425

Colin Dellar, The Windmill/ The Grange (Buildings)

Rob Upward, Steward coordinator

Associate Members

The Associate Members hold important positions for the effective operation of the Society but are not Trustees. They report regularly to the Executive at their committee meetings.

Anne-Sara Odor, Art Gallery Organiser

Michael Laslett, Archivist

RPS logo.jpg
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon

© 2020 Rottingdean Preservation Society